It’s Absurd! It’s Unjust! I Will Protest!

March 25, 2024

I spoke to two legislators at the Capitol this week about the need to adjust the MAPP for people like me. The two legislators listened to my speech and it impacted them. Of course, that’s nothing new to me. They didn’t know anything about the MAPP Medicaid requirement. It seems no one knows about this program. Another man goes through this every year, too. Imagine that. One of the legislators is going to schedule a meeting with DSH. DSH is a joke. They are worthless and don’t know anything about MAPP. The legislators are not willing to make adjustments to the MAPP program, but “there may be some wiggle room.” Whatever that means. My benefits will be denied again in December leaving me angry. I’m going to change this requirement. I guess I’ll go homeless for a few days and then show up at the Capitol reeking of urine and feces. Before I do that, I will notify Robert Thomas of the Wisconsin State Journal and Doug Moe. If no one is willing to make adjustments to this unknown program then I will. Being discriminated against by the State every year gets my back up. It’s outrageous. I don’t know what to do now but demonstrate how absolutely absurd this Medicaid requirement is. And to do this to an author with multiple books is disgraceful. The State hasn’t met a person like Steven Salmon. They are in for a surprise. 

Leave a comment