Funny things

March 4, 2024

My PM and AM main attendants are funny. They argue about stupid things like my poop, transferring me, and not taking meat out of the freezer. I drove to the bank Thursday to fix my debit card. It took two hours, but when I returned home I wanted to take a nap. My Pm attendant was upset about laying me down. He had just arrived for his sixteen-hour shift. Then the next day I was replying to a friend. It took an hour to write it. He was angry at me and there was no meat thawed. He yelled at me. Sometimes I go without my PM pills and root beer to let him sleep. I often have to get bus drivers and neighbors to let me in at night. He is tired working eighty hours a week. He is a great guy. I let him. We talk guy talk and watch games. When I try to be assertive, he gets mad. At times I have to scream to wake him up. It is scary, but I live with it. The agency doesn’t know. I don’t want to complain. A year ago I was told that I didn’t respect my staff by my former agency and no one wanted to work with me. Going hungry and not having a shower for a week at times made an indelible impression on my mind. I treasure my home, but I know I will have to return to a group home someday. I’m independent and an author. I have to do things when there is a problem. It is all on me. Then I’m making big decisions with my career. My staff doesn’t understand what I’m doing. It is frustrating. I’m living life. Care will always be a problem. 

ReplyForwardAdd reaction

Leave a comment