Attendants

July 3, 2017

“I don’t like her.  She is lazy and the house is a mess on the weekend, but the client likes her,” the case manager says on the phone.  “She will be gone soon,” the case manager says.  This care attendant works thirty two hours every weekend taking care of my roommates and me.  She is always on time.  The case manager likes a care attendant, who comes to work to sleep on the sofa and gets sick when he cleans up excrement.  The care manager likes this worthless attendant.  My favorite attendant knows how to fix my electric wheelchair and when it breaks she calls the fix people, telling them how fix it.  When I go out on Sunday, there is always is a home cooked meal waiting for me when I get back.  Who works every weekend and all weekend.  Who does that?
Amy,
Let me take you out to eat.  Anytime and anyplace.  I miss you.  Love, Steve
Leave a Reply

