Going Out

June 19, 2017

I will go to Concert on the Square to listen to music.  I’m alone like always sitting on the square, enjoying the warm summer breeze.  It’s relaxing, but lonely.  Couples are everywhere.  Women smile at me, saying hi.  My heart jumps as I say hi back, but she walks away.  I listen to the music for two hours before going home to write until four in the morning.  Write another novel, trying to escape the pain of loneliness.  The career is meaningless without her to spend my life with.

Leave a Reply

