The Farmers’ Market

June 7, 2017

I will go to the farmers’ market to buy homegrown strawberries.  My favorite dessert is strawberry shortcake with vanilla ice cream.  I will make a meal of it like Mom and I used to.  I navigate my way through throngs of people looking at the produce, stopping at stands, getting lettuce, green beans, asparagus, rhubarb and of course strawberries.  I will have to buy some homemade strawberry jam.  Mom is gone now,  but I still eat vegetables and homemade food.  I used to make fun of Mom, going to the farmers’ market.  Now I go like Mom used to.  Vendors gave me free food or people will buy it.  I can get fifty dollars worth of food for twenty bucks.  That’s one of perks of having Cerebral palsy.

Leave a Reply

