Work

May 11, 2017

This week I’m critiquing papers for a speech instructor at Madison College.  It will be one of the final times that I will “work” since the instructor is retiring soon.  The one hundred and fifty dollars will be nice in my checking account.  I will probably save it and buy more produce at the farmers’ market.  I won’t make money writing.  People like me don’t have careers. or jobs.  I’m just an amazing guy according to people.  I have started a new book.  I’m just a writer.  One day I will die and the only people who know what I did will be my family and the English people.  It doesn’t matter to me.  I’m the author.

Leave a Reply

