Mobility

March 20, 2016

I started the process of getting an electric wheelchair in December.  A physical therapist, my doctor and a wheelchair vendor need to work together in a thirty-day window to submit their paperwork to Medicaid to approve the chair.  The physical therapist didn’t do the paperwork and the wheelchair representative never came to measure me for a seat.  I was promised a new electric wheelchair in four months.  Of course, I didn’t believe it.  I really wanted to avoid this hassle, but I need an electric wheelchair to shop and go out.  Do I really need an electric wheelchair?  No.  I need an electric wheelchair to be mobile.  Just give me a computer to write and I will be happy.

Leave a Reply

