Agency

March 14, 2016

It’s eleven pm and I’m emailing my agent.  The house is quiet now.  My roommates are asleep or watching TV.  It’s still early for me.  I won’t go a bed until four am since it’s difficult to write because the house is noisy during the day.  My agent emails back, keeping the author’s dream alive.  The author reads the agent’s email with tears in his eyes.  I’m a real author!  I tend to forget that living with my roommates.  Someday my agent is going to email me one late night with a book deal and the house will think I’m psycho.  That will happen someday.
Leave a Reply

