“You have to wait, Steve.”

February 22, 2016

“You have to wait, Steve,”  “Steve, I’m on my lunch break.”  “I need a break to eat.”and “Steve, I’m going out for a smoke. I’m tired!”  I hear these comments all day from my care attendants each day.  They sit around complaining about how tired or broke they are while nothing gets done.  My attendants think that they can talk on their cell phones when they want.  Their telephone conversations disrupt me, waking me up or making it hard to concentrate on writing.  They forget that I pay rent to live here.    This is my home not a business or a company!  They take control of my TV!  Then they expect me to be nice all of the time which is not always possible.  People do get mad or upset sometimes.  I’m no exception!

Leave a Reply

