Managing this Life

January 5, 2016

I’m managing eight care attendants while writing two books and working with my agent.  Sometimes I don’t have clothes to wear when attendants decide not to do their job. I go to appointments on my own since my case manager is running here and there.  Nothing gets done.  So I do it myself.  I do everything now, but I can’t have sex.  My attendants can’t help me get ready according to the system.  The system doesn’t care about people like me.  That’s why some talented physically disabled people commit suicide.  I’m lucky to have people who love and care about me, but I guess that I won’t ever have sex.

Leave a Reply

