A little bit of a sad Christmas

December 20, 2015

It’s the first Christmas without Mom.  There won’t be her smile to greet me on Christmas morning or opening presents.  No homemade cookies.  The last couple of Christmases were just Mom and me.  My family will buy me new clothes which I don’t want!  They believe that my clothes are ratty.  I have good clothes to wear and I can buy my own clothes now.  I don’t want expensive gifts.  What I want is time with them especially with my nieces.  I will be alone sometime during Christmas.  I usually talk to Dad Christmas Eve or night.  Now I have talked Mom and Dad together this Christmas.  It’s definitely a new life!

Leave a Reply

