Observations on my new life …

December 9, 2015

My roommates have simple lives.  One of them watches TV all night and sleeps most of the day.  He goes to Catholic charities every Thursday to play bingo, eats and sleeps.  I don’t see much of him, but I like this kind gentle gentlemen.  Winning at bingo makes his day!  He loves to eat as does my other roommate.  The second roommate believes that he is a prophet, “healing” me to walk.  But I have asked him for a book instead.  He quotes the Scripture to everybody, but he verbally abuses staff at Times.  He plays video games, the same music all day, driving the staff and me crazy.  The second roommate goes to the food pantry, getting rotten food and rummaging through garage sales, bringing home junk.  I feel sorry for both of my roommates.  They go to bed and get up early.  I tap away writing eight hours a day, pursuing my career.  Thank you, Mom.

Leave a Reply

