Lucky

November 3, 2015

It’s been five years since my nonverbal friend committed suicide.  It still doesn’t seem real that he is gone.  I have kept moving onward with this writing career.  My seventh manuscript is being written.  I’m an author, but I’m not really published.  People have read articles that I have authored.  Sometimes I forget how far I have come toward making a name and having an impact.  At times I don’t know what day it is when I write until the early morning hours!  A book is close to being published!  I want this so much!  An overnight care attendant says that he has a job to do and I need to go to bed at eleven.  This attendant has told several times by supervisors that I can go to bed when I want.  It’s quiet and peaceful here at night that’s what I need right now!  My agent is very proud of me and my people are too!  That what drives me!  I have to do this because of Mom and the English people!  This is our dream!  Suicide is an option but I can’t quit now and the English family needs me!  When Mom died, I just wanted the English people.  They challenged me to live!  I’m not a typical disabled person.  I’ll be a New York author.  This attendant who I like needs to let me fulfill this dream.  My life is about writing two books by January.  I can do anything that I want according to my people! Now I have realized how much I’m loved and cared about.  My friend didn’t know that.  I’m really lucky!

Leave a Reply

