I’m on my own, now.

August 25, 2015

My family buries my mother on Saturday.  I’m on my own now.  My family and friends have gone back to their lives.  I’m back writing and editing.  Life doesn’t stop for an author waiting to hear from New York.  Two publishers have rejected the book, but I’m strong.  Mom was strong and raised me to be strong.  I’m adjusting to my new life.  Mom would be proud!  I’ll keep nobody forward with my promise to Mom and I’ll say that to Mom one more time when I say my final goodbye.  And just maybe I can tell her that we are published!

Leave a Reply

