It’s a new life, Mom.

August 17, 2015

I sat at the end of the sidewalk staring at the perfect blue sky with white wispy clouds talking to Mom.  “Mom, I have to keep moving forward, ” I said, waiting for the bus to take me to the strip club.  I was doing something fun on my own for the first time without my cousin or brother-in-law.  I was doing something forbidden by Mom.  “It’s a new life, Mom,” I laughed, thinking I had the perfect title for the next book.  I get to the strip club.  There are no naked women, just music and lights.  I sat there with another disabled guy, blaming Amber, Christine and Jessie.  My favorite women were hiding the naked women from me on purpose.  But then a brunette came out and stripped.  She smiled and talked to me.  I still have my charm!  I have her email address, but I can’t make out the email address!  I watched naked women for an hour.  Of course the bus was early, but I left with a big smile on my face.  The book goes to eight publishers this week. I moved last week.  It’s a new chapter of life and just maybe we’ll be published.

Leave a Reply

