Happy Mother’s Day, Mom

May 4, 2015

It’s Mother Day this week.  I can’t thank my mother enough for all she has done for me.  It’s time for me to start the process of moving out on my own.  In a couple of weeks when my case manager comes for her visit, I will ask to be put on the waiting list to live in an apartment with a disabled roommate.  It will take awhile for the move to happen.  Something my attendants have suggested is that when I move out Mom should move into an assisted living apartment.  The condominium is too big for her to live alone.  I don’t want to move out, but I have to.  The question is: what will happen to Mom when I move out?  Mom says that she will be okay but I don’t believe her.  She is coming around to the idea of me moving out, but she worries about everything.  I love her but I can’t really adapt until I move.

Leave a Reply

