Spring Fun Sprung

April 14, 2015

The grass is turning green.  The crab apples are blooming.  It’s finally spring in Wisconsin, but it could snow next week. Only in Wisconsin!

This Saturday I will go to the mall to see my best friend Amber for an hour when she brings her Forensics team to visit Madison.  An hour doesn’t seem that long to people, but each minute with Amber is precious to me.  I will tease her.  We will buy a Mother’s Day card for my Mom.  She will take it with her and mail it in May.  We will walk around a bit before going our separate ways.  I will tell her that I love embarrassing her in front of her students, but I don’t care.  I will go home savoring our time together.

Leave a Reply

