Publishers

April 7, 2015

An author’s life is certainly interesting.  My publisher wants twenty-five hundred dollars for the covers and the words to all of my three books when my agent asked for the book rights back.  I only make three hundred dollars a year, and I have only made eighty dollars from royalties in fifteen years.  I have given my publisher at least two thousand dollars to buy books, e-books, etc. My publisher claims that they have put thousand of dollars in my books.  America Star Books have done absolutely nothing for their over priced and unedited books that are not even in bookstores.  They used disabled authors making me feel small and insignificant.  If I didn’t believe in myself, working tirelessly each day making my dream come true, I would have given up a long time ago … Possibility committing suicide if I wasn’t mentally strong.  I never give up, and I will get my book rights back without paying them.  Meanwhile I don’t have a second attendant.  I emailed On Call on Tuesday for an attendant on Easter.  The On Call person promised me to email me a time on Friday for Easter but didn’t since it was Good Friday.  Unlike Care, this author doesn’t take holidays off.

Leave a Reply

