Writing Conference this weekend

March 23, 2015

I will be honored at the writing conference along with eight other writers, but I won’t have many books to sell.  My publisher, America Star Books, overcharges their authors to buy their own books.  I only make three hundred dollars a year.  That’s a typical price for a dozen books.  My books are on consignment in local bookstores.  America Star Books acts like a traditional publisher, but they are a greedy self publisher making me feel I’m not an author.  They won’t be getting any more books from me.  My day is coming to leave America Star Books behind!

Leave a Reply

