The State of the State of Steven

February 17, 2015

The State places too many rules on the physically disabled.  I can’t make money, but I have to have a job in order to keep a few thousand dollars.  If I don’t “work” I can only have less than two thousand dollars.  I critique papers for an instructor, but he will retire in the couple of years.  It’s highly unlucky that I will ever have a job again.  I don’t want a job!  Is it right to ask a talented person like me to live in poverty?  Also, according to the State, I’m supposed to do a range of motion exercises in morning to stretch my tight muscles.  My attendants work three hours a day.  They are supposed to do a range of motion for a couple of hours each day in order to receive three hours.  I don’t do range of motion.  It wouldn’t do much good since my tightness comes and goes.  I want to get up, urinate, eat, and read for a couple of hours before I get writing for the day.  My attendants turned pages since the State buy a page turner.  The State wants disabled people to be happy productive citizens obeying stupid rules.  I’m just a number to the State.  Who are these people?

Leave a Reply

