Summer Work

September 16, 2014

I spent a part of this summer critiquing and editing an eight-hundred page manuscript about a nonverbal CP girl who dies of pneumonia at the age of twelve.  She endures countless surgeries, endless seizures and is in constant pain.  Her family gives her love.  She aspirates on her vomit going into cardiac arrest.  This is something that could happen to me – aspirating on my vomit.

I don’t see my family much anymore.  They have busy lives.  I understand, but if something did happen to me.  I want them to know that I love them.  Thank you for all of the good times that we had together.

Leave a Reply

