Cerebral Palsy Mothers

September 9, 2014

I met a couple of women at the writing conference in April who are mothers of Cerebral palsy children.  The first woman is a Chicago writer writing a manuscript about her nonverbal daughter who dies of pneumonia.  She emails me every couple of days urging me to move out of the house.  I listen to her, but I’m stubborn.  The second woman is a Madison author who wrote a book about her son, Ben.  I met Ben several years ago at Madison College.  Ben has Cerebral palsy and took hotel hospitality.  He always talked to me and always had a smile on his face.  Cerebral palsy mothers are amazing women! 

Leave a Reply

