Happy Birthday Aunt Joyce

July 1, 2014

It’s my Aunt Joyce’s birthday on the Fourth of July this week.  I remembered when she shared her birthday with me about forty years ago.  After I came home from the hospital battered, bruised and confused from my father’s first suicide attempt.  I barely survived.  Aunt Joyce greeted me at my grandparents house saying that I can pick anything that I want to eat for supper.  I asked for macaroni, watermelon and ice cream.  My favorite foods.  I want to thank her for her love and kindness during that time.  Happy Birthday, Aunt Joyce

Leave a Reply

