Merry Christmas Everyone

December 23, 2013

It’s Christmas.  One of my care workers will come to get me up.  They will dress and feed me.  Then I will let my attendant leave leaving to watch basketball for the afternoon.  Mom and I will exchange presents with each other.  She will cook a nice meal with a turkey or a ham and her homemade cookies.  I will return to the TV to watch more basketball until I go to bed.  My aunt Nancy will call wishing us Merry Christmas and then Mom will fall asleep.  My family has gone their separate ways.  It’s hurts being alone on Christmas.  I will rest taking cat naps throughout the day getting ready to write again the next day.  That’s my life.

Leave a Reply

