Frustrations …

October 7, 2013

I like my care workers, but they always want something like having a day off or complain about the house being a mess to my nurse.  Then I have to stop what I’m doing to address the problem that they want addressed.  I always have to solve these small problems taking time away from what I should be doing: writing.  It drives me nuts sometimes.  The “best”care worker is quitting again leaving for a better hotel housekeeping job.  We don’t pay care attendants enough to live.  Some attendants are lazy and unreliable.  Some clients “hired” good attendants only to say that they don’t need or want help.  It’s a vicious circle that never ends.  So I will have to train another new care worker hoping that the person is reliable allowing me to be an author.  But I never know who will walk in the door or how long they will stay.  Ugh! 

One Response to “Frustrations …”

  1. Patti Says:

    I know finding, training, and KEEPING good care workers is an issue you deal with on a pretty regular basis. I hope the next one through the door is a winner and stays for a long time.

Leave a Reply

