Adventures with the Dentist …

September 15, 2013

I go to the hospital this week to have my teeth cleaned.  I will have to be sedated for the dentist to work on my teeth.  I haven’t been to a dentist since I was a teenager.  Most dentists won’t work on a physically disabled person and Medicaid doesn’t like to pay for dental work for the physically disabled.  A year ago, my gums started to bleed and I had bad breath.  My case manager found a dentist who was willing to take me after several attempts to find a dentist.  One dentist even refused to look in my mouth and treated me as if I was mentally retarded.  Hopefully, I can eat my favorite foods like steak, apples and French bread for years to come.

Leave a Reply

