Happy Birthday, Sue

March 26, 2013

Sue, I have the Girl Scout cookies.  I’ll mail some money
It’s my sister’s birthday this week.  She is the beautiful woman that I know.  I rarely see her anymore.  She is a busy woman raising two gorgeous daughters on her own while being a career woman.  The last time I saw her was almost two years ago at Christmas.  She lives in Milwaukee.  When I watch a Bucks or Brewers game on TV, I always say, “Hi, Sister. I love you.  I miss you.”  A couple of times, I have traveled to Milwaukee to see a ball game with a person and when we pass the exit that leads to her house, I say “Hi, Sister,” waving as I go by. It’s been a couple of hard years for my sister financially and emotionally.  l’ll admit that I have no idea what she has been through.  I was afraid that she didn’t love me anymore.  But I emailed her on Valentine’s Day saying that I loved her.  A few moments later, she replied saying she loved me.  I cried when I read the email because I had thought that I lost my sister and nieces.  I never want to lose my sister.  I dearly love her.  Happy Birthday, Sue.  I love you. 
Steve

 

Leave a Reply

