Here’s another care worker story.

November 27, 2012

My every other weekend care worker shows up an hour late to get me up.  My mother can’t get me up on her own anymore.  She doesn’t have the arm strength to lift me up from the bed to the wheelchair.  Her arms are not long enough to work the Hoyer alone.  It is after eleven when she arrives.  I have to urinate.  She was sorry for being late.  She said that she was running errands for her other client.   She spaced-out when she bathed and dressed me. Then she didn’t pay attention when she was helping with the transfer almost dropping me.  But my mother was there.  A couple days later I found out the care worker had been hospitalized.  I fired her.

Leave a Reply

