The Best

August 7, 2012

I have the best care worker now.  Trina found her two years ago for me.  She is a reliable worker who treats me with respect and dignity.  She is a single mother raising two cognitively disabled girls on a small salary.  She lives on food stamps in order to survive.  She has to find relatives to care for her daughters when she works.  She has to pay her sister to watch her daughters .  She can’t afford to pay for child care or summer camp.  She is going to school to become a Cna.  The Community Living Alliance needs to reward her six years of dedication with the organization.  But the Community Living Alliance doesn’t give pay raises to its best care workers.  I admire her strength.  I wish that I could pay her more.  Trina, thank you for bringing her into my life.  She is the best. 

Leave a Reply

