My life is like a jelly donut …

May 16, 2012

My life is like a jelly donut.  The first several bites of a jelly donut are dry sugary dough without any filling.  I sometimes go without going anyplace or seeing anyone for weeks at a time.  When eating a jelly donut you eventually end up with a   big glob of jelly hanging by a thread. You take the enormous bite of sweet jelly into your mouth before it falls.  You almost gag on the big bite of jelly.  It seems like everything happens all at once.  I go out and I see friends in a short   period of time.  I hate that.  Then I have to go back to eating the dry sugary dough bites.  That’s a writer’s life.

Leave a Reply

