My Friend Amber

September 28, 2011

A couple of years ago, I saw a TV news reporter interviewing a disabled Gulf War veteran.  He had lost his legs and arms.  The reporter asked him who was his inspiration.  The veteran glanced at a beautiful brunette young woman standing beside him. “My fiance,” he said.  It reminded me of my best friend, Amber.  She knows the good and bad side of me.  I can tell her anything like my mom becoming forgetful or my dreams. Amber can kick me when I’m down and keep me grounded when I needed it.  I wouldn’t know what to do without her in my life. I dearly love her.  But she’s a nut.

Leave a Reply

